Sample Letter – RETAIL Position

retail2The following is a sample of a letter of application for a RETAIL position. This letter is written following my 5 para method:

Michaela Freeborn
999 Quin Street
Shepparton Vic 3630
michaela_is_free@coolmail.com

Phone: 0448 488444

10th November 2015

The Manager Elegant Boutique
15 Redington Road
Shepparton Vic 3630

Dear Sir/Madam

I wish to apply for the position of Fashion Sales Assistant advertised in the Shepparton News on 2 January 1999.

Last year I successfully completed Year 12 at Cobram Secondary College. I studied English, Business Management, Mathematics (Business), Food Technology, Studio Art and Textiles. Details of my education are shown on the enclosed resume.

Every week I couldn’t wait to get to my favourite class, Textiles. I design and make most of my clothes and my teacher often commented favorably on my flair for colour coordination and fashion design sense. I am very keen to begin a career in fashion retail as I believe this to be a crucial part of the fashion industry and it is vital for understanding the industry from the ground up.

I have excellent and efficient customer service skills developed at a part-time job at a local supermarket – my manager is happy to talk to you about my abilities in this matter. I note from your web page that your online sales have increased dramatically in the past 12 months, this must be a very exciting aspect of your business and one I am really keen to learn about.

I look forward to attending an interview and can be contacted on 0488 488444 to arrange a convenient time.

Yours sincerely,

Michaela Freeborn

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *