Year 10….

Year 10Uni webpages for Year 10s…

During Year 10, you will have much to decide, and your school will carefully guide you through the #crazy_career_maze.

I have (because I can) ferreted around various websites and picked some crackers to help you with your decision-making processes.  They are not in any particular order (that is my style) but, here they are:

CSU – Charles Sturt University The CSU Year 10 website is so simple, it’s almost stupid! FANTASTIC.

Latrobe LaTrobe Year 10 website – explains university stuff very nicely – with some short videos about important things!
Melbourne University If The Melbourne University is on the top of your wish list, then you can’t possibly go past the Kwong Lee Dow Scholarship! Don’t leave it till later, read the fine print NOW! July is the month for new KLD info hitting the web!

  • Even if Melbourne Uni is NOT on your wish list, you can still dip your toe into the KLDS waters!
Monash Study a university subject whilst in Year 12! Whew, heavy stuff! I know, Year 12 is MILES away, however, you will need to get your thinking gear around the facts NOW, so here it is: Monash Extension Program.
VTAC This is the famous website where you apply for University at the end of your mystical and far off Year 12. You can pop in a ‘dummy’ VCE program and explore the options available to you based on the program.

At certain times of the year Coursesearch is unavailable, so you might have to check back in at another time.
My Fav! I know I am a nerd, hyperventilating about career websites, however, you seriously can’t go past

Your Favs! Your VCE Program Manager, subject counsellor or Careers Practitioner have nothing better to do than answer your AMAZING questions! (Don’t tell them I said that!). Drill them. Nag them. Don’t let them escape until you are satisfied with the answer! (In the meantime I will change my phone number!)

Seriously?

If you are a bigger nerd than me, and want to share a web site which has slipped my radar. Share away I say! If you have a QUESTION, just ASK! I don’t bite! My name is Fay by the way. And, seriously, there is no such thing as a stupid question!

I wish you well with your planning in the next few months… 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *