Sample Letter – INFO TECH Position

ict2The following job application letter is from a successful job seeker in the Shepparton area.

Rachel Sneddon
1009 Robins Street
Nathalia Vic 3638
Phone: 58 585 858 5pm onwards
or 0458 585 585 3.30pm onwards
Email: sneddon_1@hotmail.com

15 August 2014

HR Coordinator
Moira Shire Council,
PO Box 578
Cobram, Vic, 3643.

Dear HR Coordinator

Information Technology and Revenue Trainee

I wish to apply for the position of Information Technology and Revenue Trainee as advertised in the Numurkah Leader on Wednesday August 9th 2014.

As a Junior Shire Councillor when in Year 9 at Nathalia Secondary College; I really enjoyed this experience and would like to further develop my knowledge and appreciation of the Moira Shire and the many facets of this large organisation. There must be many problems and interesting challenges arise when catering for a population of 26000 living in an area covering a little over 4000 square kilometres! With our warm weather, the attraction of the Murray, affordable housing and land, the population will no doubt grow.

I am a natural and energetic organiser which my current teachers would attest to. I am studying Information Technology and mid-year received an award for my high standard of work. I enjoy computer challenges and am quick at picking up new concepts. To share knowledge with others and problem solve with my peers is important to me. I thrive when working in a team environment, but equally, can work quickly and efficiently unsupervised. I am one of those lucky people who are blessed with a great memory. I excel in maths, consistently receiving high scores throughout my schooling. These attributes would make me a very loyal, dedicated and valuable employee of the Moira Shire.

There are two points I wish to draw to your attention, but hope do not detract from my application;

  • I will not have my full drivers licence until February. My parents are very supportive and will do whatever is required to transport me to work.
  • I wish to successfully complete my VCE prior to starting work.

I would be very pleased to discuss my application with you further. Please find enclosed responses to the Key Competencies and my resume for your consideration. I can be contacted on 58 585 858 from 5pm onwards or on 0458 585 585 after 3.30pm. I look forward to hearing from you.

 

Yours sincerely,
Rachel Sneddon

Enc. Resume & Key Competencies Response

DOWNLOAD a copy of this letter here.

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *