Sample Letter – TRADE Position

tradesmanThe following is a sample of a letter of application for a TRADE position. This letter is written following my 5 para method:

Mr Scott Jones
666 Highway Rd
NumurkahVic 3636

58 658 111 A/H
0409 888 888

30 November 2015

General Manager
Yarroweyah Engineering
RMB 1010
Cobram Vic 3644

To Whom It May Concern

I wish to apply for the apprentice welder position advertised in the Cobram Courier on Wednesday 21st November 2015.

Currently completing Year 10 at Numurkah Secondary College I am keen to get an apprenticeship in Engineering. At school, I enjoy studying Engineering, Engineering Extensions and Go-Karts.

I have always been interested in welding and creating things in the workshop. A recent work experience at Murray River Spares and Repairs helped me to further develop accurate welding and design concept skills, I really enjoyed my week here and received an excellent report (attached). From this experience, I know that Engineering is the right career path for me, and am pleased to have the opportunity to work in the local area.

In class I am able to work with little or no supervision, my Technology Teacher will be able to verify this. I am always punctual, well presented, willing to learn and accurate with my projects.

I look forward to meeting you and discussing my application further. If you feel it is necessary, I am happy to complete a week of work experience to show you my skills. If you have any questions in the meantime, please contact me on 0409 804 961 (after school hours). My resume is attached for your reference.

Yours sincerely,

Scott Jones

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *